DVD Review: Tell It on the Mountain, Tales from the Pacific Crest Trail

Chronicles of a Suburban Nature Mom

IMG_0504I have to admit, I don’t watch TV.  And I haven’t seen many movies in the past several years.  I do, on occasion, watch PBS specials and documentaries.  I was thrilled, however, when I was offered the opportunity to review the documentary, Tell It on the Mountain:  Tales from the Pacific Crest Trail. I received the DVD in the mail several weeks ago, but only yesterday found the time to sit down and watch it.  All I can say right now is, “wow”.

I’ve hiked sections of the PCT (Pacific Crest Trail) in Yosemite and elsewhere in the Sierra Nevada’s, and have met people on the trail who were in the process of hiking the entire length of the trail.  I thought that was cool, but I never really gave much thought into how huge of an endeavor that was.  The trail, which is 2,663 miles long, extends all…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

